Never moving house ever again

I normally clear my emails out every day, but I do that on my computer because my tablet isn’t really big enough for mass deletes as are often required. As a result, there are over 800 emails in one of my inboxes, and that one tends to be the smallest of the four. (Yes, four).

I still can’t get to my computer, so no blogging, no Sims (sob) and no writing. Instead I’m filling my time with emptying the house, but that’s really hard work when you have me and my parents working on it, because we do not work well together. A lifetime of camping has taught me well that we can manage about the first four days of a folk festival before we fall out. Now I’m back living with them after four years of living on my own and developing some semblance of organisational skills, and they are not best pleased. Thank goodness we’ve not got my brother home at the moment, partly because we don’t have enough beds, mostly because he’s even more of a dick than I am.

My flat still hasn’t sold, but we do have a date for when it should be sold – only about a month after the first one they gave us, but still. Keep your fingers crossed for Monday. The first thing I’m going to do with money is buy myself a new computer, so I can do actual work at the kitchen table. No, that’s a lie, the first thing I’m going to do is buy a cake. Then I’m going to buy a computer whilst I eat the cake.

And to top it all off, hayfever season has started early and I’m spending every morning sneezing very loudly, and I’ve got myself entangled with the job centre again. 

The light at the end of the tunnel just keeps getting further away.

3 thoughts on “Never moving house ever again

  1. I hope things get easier for you all and I would like a cake as well. I have a new computer and like you I use the kitchen table. I am sure living with your parents may not be easy but at least you have them. I wish you the best.

  2. LOL Sounds joyous. But hopefully it’ll all get sorted and you can get a new routine for blogging and writing and whatnot.

    And I may have been missing something, but wasn’t there something about a new business a while ago???

Leave a Reply

