So it begins. Again.

It’s been a long and winding road, but we’ve finally got there. I no longer own a flat, but I do own the remnants of a cake and a beautiful, shiny new laptop.

There is little more terrifying than an inbox with over 6000 messages in it, but little more refreshing than that same inbox with no unread messages in it. I am already well familiar with the delete key, but less familiar with what’s been going on in the intervening period. I’m not even sure how long I’ve been away now. Clearly, I am not actually doing A to Z, and nor am I doing Camp NaNo this time. 

I was born in 1990 and can’t remember life before the internet. Not having a computer has been like having my arm cut off. I’ve had to write to my friends with pen and paper, which is just weird, but also refreshing.

Whilst I was away, I actually went to the London Stationery Show, which was a fabulous event. I am a terrible hoarder of notebooks, but being away from the computer has given me the opportunity to start filling them again. The Stationery Show gave me some lovely pens to fill them with. I’ve even written poetry, because apparently that’s what London does to me. Perhaps I need to spend more time there.

I definitely need to spend more time here. And now I can. Well, after the Bank Holiday. There’s always something, isn’t there?

2 thoughts on “So it begins. Again.

Leave a Reply

